Mother

My mother is stronger than I thought!

It’s not easy to accept the fact that the man you love and have been by your side for 27 years is now having cancer. She cries a lot, but she doesn’t show her weakness in front of my father even I know she is almost dying inside.

She held my hand tightly when we got the result from the hospital, when we heard everything the doctor told us about how long a K patient will live. She was terrified, couldn’t hide it but she acted normally and calm.
I have to say that I’m proud of my mother as she was always a very emotional and sensitive one. But she is a different her. She is still her doing everything with caring and love but more powerful.

I can feel her pain, her fear but I can also feel her strong faith which be turned into effort and actions. And that is what my father needs, what we all need.

Be strong Mother, you are stronger than you think!

Leave a Reply

